Dealer Ordered a new Horst Pallet Fork for CX 200

/ Ordered a new Horst Pallet Fork for CX 200 #1  

johnwilldo

Bronze Member
North Eastern Pennsylvania, Lehigh Valley
Tractor
John Deere 2305
Thanks to the good input on these forums, I was able to decide on a Horst LD 3542 JD440 for my CX 200 Loader.

The sales rep at one of my local John Deere dealers informed me that there were no accessories made for the CX 200. He was the same rep who tried to put me into a much bigger tractor than I needed for our small farm. I have been using the John Deer 2305 for two years and am now starting the third season for lawn mowing, field mowing, brush removal, snow removal, removing fence posts and hauling shale that I have to constantly remove from the pastures. The 2305 is a perfect match for our very hilly farm in the Lehigh Valley of northeastern Pennsylvania.

On this purchase, I had to do all the research, talk to the distributor and then hand feed the John Deere dealer who came up with a price which was way over the suggested retail price by $200!

I ended up going to a non John Deere dealer who works with the distributor and getting the Forks below retail! They even gave me a break on the freight since they are adding the forks to an existing shipment!

/ Ordered a new Horst Pallet Fork for CX 200 #2  
You should have looked at the artillian forks advertised here. They're the best fit for the 200cx loaders.

Matt

/ Ordered a new Horst Pallet Fork for CX 200 #3  
I have a set of Horst forks for my 1 series. They are a great product and very well built.

/ Ordered a new Horst Pallet Fork for CX 200
Thanks for the comments. The Horst forks seemed to get the most multiple positive comments and seem to be a better value than the artillian forks. Time will tell. The forks should be arriving from the distributor this week and will be put to immediate use. I will be happy to post my experience with the forks.

/ Ordered a new Horst Pallet Fork for CX 200 #5