About to Close Deal on 5055E Package

/ About to Close Deal on 5055E Package #1  

McTango

Tractor
None yet
Hello,

I've never posted before, but I've been doing a lot of reading on here for the past 2 months. The knowledge that I've gained here is invaluable, and I thank you all for it.

I've acquired 22 acres, mostly hay field with a small patch of woods. I'm buying my first tractor. I'm building a shop now, and a house in the near future. We'll also be adding a horse barn, fences, roads, and such a little later. I'll also have a garden. I shopped 4 major brands in my area: John Deere, Kubota, Mahindra, and New Holland. I ended up choosing the JD because of dealer support, resale, and I just liked the way the thing drove.

I feel like I owe the forums something for all the help you provided, so here is my package and the total price for it. All implements are Frontier. I know prices vary per region, so I should mention I'm in Arkansas. Hopefully, someone will find this information useful if shopping for a similar setup. Thank you all again for your wisdom and assistance.

Package:
John Deere 5055E w/ 553 FEL, 73" HD bucket, R4 tires, I-Match hitch, dual rear remotes, rear work light, JD standard canopy, AP12F pallet fork, MX6 rotary cutter, DH1180 disk harrow, BB2172 box blade, RB2184 rear blade, $36,500.00 at 0% for 60 mo.

There are probably deals that are better, and some that are worse. Bottom line, I'm happy with the sales person and the deal we were able to reach.

Thank you all again, and happy tractoring!

PS - I understand the forum's obsession with "pics or it didn't happen", so I'll do my best to provide proof once the package is in hand.

/ About to Close Deal on 5055E Package #2  
First of all, CONGRATULATIONS!

Second of all, thanks for posting what you got. It is in fact helpful! It's nice to know what you can realistically expect to get a tractor like that for.