I think my John Deere dealer is becoming "lazy"

/ I think my John Deere dealer is becoming "lazy" #1  

RollingsFarms

Veteran Member
Tractor
Few John Deere's and one Ford 3600 diesel.
I have been using the same Deere dealer for about 15 years. Before a larger franchise bought them out they were a small, local dealership. When the larger dealer bought them out they retained most of the people from the old one. Everything went right on along like it always did. However, here lately I'm noticing they're getting lazy. I'm not the only one experiencing this either. They're becoming lazy to the "average" farmers(ie. under 1,000 acres) in the area too and seem to cater to the mega-farms now. It seems like now when I want a price quote on something I never hear back from them. They use to email you back the next day but apparently they don't do that now. I go into the store and ask about a piece of equipment and they say they'll order it, take down my name and number, make a copy of my drivers license, won't take a down payment (even though I've offered, hoping to speed up the process). I never hear back from them! I ordered a $300 suspension seat for my 910A last year, they told me "It'll be in, in a couple weeks, we'll call you". Never called. I recently ordered a front end loader about 2 1/2 weeks ago, same answer "we'll call you in a couple weeks". Nothing yet. I was talking to a friend of mine who owns a cow farm and has about 200 head. This guy spends $$$$ at the dealership. He was telling me he was trying to get a quote for trading in his 4440 for a 7330. They told him "we'll come look at it in a couple days". They finally showed up 3 weeks later and then low balled him REALLY bad on the price. They used to give VERY fair trade-ins and this 4440 would sell in 5 minutes flat around here but apparently they weren't interested the way they dragged their feet on getting him a quote and knowing he was VERY interested in buying a brand new 7330. what in the world is goin