2008 3720 Cab vs 2011 3320 ???

/ 2008 3720 Cab vs 2011 3320 ??? #1  

errfoil

Tractor
JD 3720
Greetings,

I am new to tractors. We are just finishing up a new house on 18 acres of treed forest in NW Montana. I have been thinking about the need/want for a compact tractor for 6 months or so. I would use the tractor initially for landscaping (FEL, boxblade, maybe even a BH). Long term I would use the tractor for log skidding, chipping & shredding, garden tilling, and snow blowing. After the first couple of years I would probably try to sell the BH, and maybe the boxblade.

I have a John Deere and Kubota dealer locally and they both seem like reputable businesses from what I have heard around town.

The JD dealer recently received a 2008 3720 Cab with 450 hrs on the meter. It was traded in by a municipality that used it exclusively for mowing, mostly a side mower for the edge of roads. It visually looks clean, no unusual wear and tear. It has the air seat and wheel wights. The dealership changed out a leaking front seal and replaced a broken front lower window, otherwise they say it is in good working order. They are asking $29.9k, but offered the tractor for $27.5k. There is no warranty available.

The same dealer is getting a 2011 3320 returned from the local 4H club soon with apx 150 hrs. They would sell that one for $21k. It has apx 1 year of warranty left.

There is, of course, any number of new machines available from the local JD and Kubota dealers (there are currently no deals on used Kubotas in my area)