Picture of Wallenstein Backhoe on JD2210

/ Picture of Wallenstein Backhoe on JD2210 #1  

cbh

Bronze Member
Saw this at the Deerfield fair this weekend. I don't know if anyone has posted a picture of one installed on a 2210 yet, so here goes.

Attachments

• 322538-101_0131.JPG
    322538-101_0131.JPG
    95.4 KB · Views: 2,639
   / Picture of Wallenstein Backhoe on JD2210
A closeup of where the BH attaches to the tractor. It is powered by the tractor hydraulics.

Attachments

• 322541-101_0132.JPG
    322541-101_0132.JPG
    95 KB · Views: 1,862
   / Picture of Wallenstein Backhoe on JD2210 #3  
Interesting. I had never even heard of one.
I wonder if it is approved to use by JD.
Warranty issues?

/ Picture of Wallenstein Backhoe on JD2210 #4  
Steve,

I was wondering the same thing. I don't need one on my 4010, but if it fit the 2210, it'd probably fit mine as well.

I would be concerned about it ripping the tractor apart, but I'm not an engineer

/ Picture of Wallenstein Backhoe on JD2210 #5  
I bet that it will void all the warranty on the tractor.

SethO

/ Picture of Wallenstein Backhoe on JD2210 #7  
I have the Wallenstein GX 700 (7' reach) on my Kubota B2410 (painted orange). The one in you picture is the GX 600 with 6' reach. I've only had it about a month but so far, so good. The specs compared well with the other aftermarket manufacturers and it seems to work well, although I admittedly have little basis for comparison. By the way, they are made in Canada. I'll keep the attachment board posted if I run into any major difficulty.

/ Picture of Wallenstein Backhoe on JD2210 #8