newbie tryin to decide (long)

/ newbie tryin to decide (long) #1  

Dirtboy

Silver Member
Tractor
Cant decide
hi folks im new to this great site!!! anyway im tryin to decide which JD to get. heres my situation; I have 6 acres thats mostly weeds. . I live in an old farm house that has several old chicken coup foundations i need to clear so i would use it for this as well as snow removal. i also am thinking about my future after i retire. i am 36 now so i have a ways to go but want to do light construction (water lines, property clearing ect.) for my after retirment fun!!! at this time cost is not an issue. I want a unit that will last. im leanin twards a 4610 e-hydro. any thoughts woul be greatly appreciated. thanks mike

/ newbie tryin to decide (long) #2  
I'm not sure if you meant to rub people the wrong way, but
I can see where two areas would: Cost is not an issue, and talking about retirement at 36 ( or a few years after). Just another rich young dude one might think...Hence the lack of replys? I'm 37 and I would never allow myself to come across that way.
The machine is fantastic and probably overkill for 6 acres, but since cost is not a factor- go for it..

Ducati996 /forums/images/graemlins/crazy.gif

/ newbie tryin to decide (long) #3  
He did not rub me the wrong way he was just stating that he wants the machine to last for a while not just for ten years and he has no problem paying for his new rig. But anyway the 4610s are pretty good machines. Good engines and the build quality appears to be higher than the smaller 10's.

/ newbie tryin to decide (long) #4