Constructive Feedback from Former Potential JD Customer

/ Constructive Feedback from Former Potential JD Customer #1  

AuburnAlum

Bronze Member
Tractor
Help Me Decide!
I would hope and assume that someone from JD Corporate pays attention to this site. There is plenty of good information here from true blue customers. Anyway to the point. I have been in the market for a CUT for a while now. As I am a novice to this all I have been patient and doing all my due diligence. Because of this my budget scope has expanded considerably. It is due to some great sales folks and especially the contributors to this site. In the process I have been very disappointed with my interaction with JD to the point JD is no longer part of my consideration.

I am a Salesman and I would say successful at what I do. Enough to have the extra money to spend on an item such as this. I have visited two JD dealers. One multiple times talking to different sales folks. One of the dealers was on a John Deere open house. When speaking with the sales folks I have explained clearly that I was completely new to tractors and what type of work I was expected to be doing. I also am in the market for a commercial walk behind mower ($5K-$7K range) With these dealer I was given the impression that they just did not give a crap about me and my business. Looking at all the $1M combines and other large tractors on the lots I felt as though these folks were their real customers and I was just a crumb. Also thinking ahead and if I had an issue that I would be even less than a crumb to them. I stated please feel free to email me (I rarely ever provide my email address) and/or call if they would like to continue the conversation. No calls, no email. The best attention I was handed was a brochure and a some guesstimates on costs. As a new customer you should engage and qualify. Build a relationship no matter how small they are.

So, sad to say JD has been eliminated from my search.