Buying Advice Newbie needs buying advice, starting near square 1

/ Newbie needs buying advice, starting near square 1 #1  

alligatorob

Tractor
2013 NH Boomer 40
I posted a few weeks back on my need for a tractor and got some really good guidance, see http://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/...s/375504-need-lots-tractor-buying-advice.html Now I am hoping to get more specific.

The second closest dealer to my home is John Deere. And I would like to stick close to home. FYI, the nearest dealer to my home is Case, I posted a similar request over there.

I am new at this, have not driven a tractor in over 40 years, and don稚 know much. I have a couple of acres of peaches and need to do a lot of landscaping. I also have a 250 gravel drive that needs snow removal in winter and gravel maintained in summer. And my son has a couple of acres down the road and has similar needs. My original post has a lot more about my needs, did not want to repeat too much here.

I have been looking online and there seem to be too many choices, I probably want something in the 40 to 50 hp range. It seems to me you get more tractor for the money with a small utility tractor than with a larger compact, what am I missing?

Any other advice would be appreciated.

I plan to head to the dealer Saturday and am sure you guys can make me sound a lot smarter than I am.

/ Newbie needs buying advice, starting near square 1 #2  
I posted a few weeks back on my need for a tractor and got some really good guidance, see http://www.tractorbynet.com/forums/...s/375504-need-lots-tractor-buying-advice.html Now I am hoping to get more specific.

The second closest dealer to my home is John Deere. And I would like to stick close to home. FYI, the nearest dealer to my home is Case, I posted a similar request over there.