Lost in Tractor Space

/ Lost in Tractor Space #1  

Lotek

Like many others, I'm new to tractors and have been lurking on TBN for several weeks. I'm learning a bunch while trying to determine the right tractor for me. I plan to make a purchase in the near future and hope the wise minds and experience on TBN will provide some guidance, because I want this purchase to be the right one the first time. Sorry for the length of this post - I tried to provide as much info as possible in order to receive accurate and applicable advice.

Relevant info -
Land: Recently purchased home on approx 3 acres in the Central CA foothills near Yosemite. Land is mostly flat but has some rolling slopes; one smallish area (approx 40' X 40') at the back & near the house has an upslope of about 30* that leads to further flat areas. There are several large (> 5' high) granite outcroppings, some smaller granite boulders & rocks scattered about, and some granite "slabs" peeking out of the dirt by 3-4 inches. Vegetation consists of native grasses & weeds, manzanita, numerous large oaks that are mostly in groves, and 4 dying willows (1 is huge). I will likely have a tree guy remove the willows. Some oaks have good clearance below the branches but others have branches hanging down to the ground. Little to no snow. Driveway is 3/4" - 1" rock, approx 230' long, with a gentle upslope. There is a swale about 2.5' deep X 2' or so wide and 150-200' long that also needs grasses/weeds cut, but I can probably do that with a weed-whacker.