Price Check JD online and JD dealer pricing

/ JD online and JD dealer pricing #1  

newatthis

As you can judge by my signon I am new at this.

I was ordering a JD 2305 online. Price came to 15,595.00 for the unit with 200CX FEL and 62" MMM. Shipping was free to the dealer and an additional $45.00 to my residence. I noticed that setup was included in the JD Online prices.
Is this paid the JD corporate or is this the amount JD allows for the dealer?
If I have the unit deliverd to my residence, would the dealer be involved?

I went to the dealer expecting a better deal, duh!
Dealer price was higher and I was charged just shy of $500.00 for shipping.
The dealer then subtracted the shipping as my discount.
Is this normal practice when purchasing from dealers? or should I be looking for another JD dealer?

I read most all of the comments on the 2305. It is exactly what I need.
Most of the pricing threads from the members stated that they paid between $13,500 - $14,500. When I show these to the local JD dealer he laughs and says that someone is pulling someone elses leg.

Are these prices for the base unit only or do these prices include the attachments as well?

Thanks!

/ JD online and JD dealer pricing #2  
Hi newatthis,

Sounds like the salesperson knows your handle:p;)!

Where are you located? Have you gotten quotes/done research from other dealers & brands?

If you are not knowledgeable about features, attachment costs & quotes on a variety of models in your class range, do a bit of research before heading to haggle.

If you can "sell the salesman" that you are a guy buying a tractor today, know what it's worth, and he has one shot to make the sale or send you down the road, you will find out their character and bottom line there... some salesmen/dealers legitimately do not care about moving more units--they want maximum $ per sales I guess.:confused:

"Let the buyer beware"... know what you are buying, and what its worth, before you spend time with a salesperson.