John Deere 445 questions

/ John Deere 445 questions #1  

zimnick

Tractor
john deere 445
We have a JD 445 with a shot engine. We have three attachments that fit it. Does anyone know of another make/model (doesn't have to be John Deere) that we could look into where these attachments could be used? I'm new to the tractor world so any help is greatly appreciated!

/ John Deere 445 questions #2  
I believe the John Deere 425 and 455 have the same frame, so I would think the attachments should fit those 2 tractors for sure. I don,t know about any other brand tractors that they would work on.

/ John Deere 445 questions #3  
zim... if its a cam gear stripped that is only a $260 dollar fix... Done 3 of them.
I bot a 445 1995 model with 999 hours for $500.. fixed it motor wise. New seat, waxed and it was perfect till last week. Had to take transaxle out for $8 seal... a few days work in a great lawnmower... Hope your is a cam/pushrod/waterpump job.... Just don't dump it for junk if it is. good luck.

/ John Deere 445 questions #4  
I think certain attachments, like scraper and snowblower, also fit the 41xx series. Though you might need a different quick hitch.

I too would look into what is wrong with the 425 engine befor junking it.

/ John Deere 445 questions #5  
We have a JD 445 with a shot engine. We have three attachments that fit it. Does anyone know of another make/model (doesn't have to be John Deere) that we could look into where these attachments could be used? I'm new to the tractor world so any help is greatly appreciated!

Since you say you are new to the tractor world all these guys are offering up good advice a new mower similar to the 445 is close to $10,000. I agree with the others to consider fixing what you have.

/ John Deere 445 questions #6  
zim... if its a cam gear stripped that is only a $260 dollar fix... Done 3 of them.