LT133 13 HP engine, gas leaking into the oil

/ LT133 13 HP engine, gas leaking into the oil #1  

FTG-05

Elite Member
Tractor
Kubota L4330 GST w/FEL, Kubota RTV-XG850, Kubota ZD326S
I have the JF LT133 lawn tractor and the oil started leaking out of it, after +10 years of never leaking a drop. Checked the oil level and it was way high! I thought maybe my son had overfilled it, but asked him and he said no. I drained some of it out and it came out real runny and smelled of gas.

This happened about 12 years or so ago just after I bought the tractor and JD fixed it under warranty. Well, its out of warranty now, so I need to fix it myself if I can, cause I don't want to pay the JD bill.

Ideas on what is happening and what I need to do to fix it? I've never taken the engine apart before, so assume I'm a newbie.

And speaking of the engine, is there a repair manual for this mower on the 'net?

Thanks!

/ LT133 13 HP engine, gas leaking into the oil #2  
Most likley is the fuel pump it runs off the vacuum from the crankcase ther might be a hole in the diaphragm allowing fuel to be sucked into the crankcase.

/ LT133 13 HP engine, gas leaking into the oil #3  
The carb needle valve is not sealing and allowing the gas to continue to run into the carb, overfilling it and then the gas is either leaking into the cylinder, and pass the rings, or down the breather tube into the crankcase. Remove the carb and give it a good cleaning, and install a carb repair kit, check to make sure it is not still leaking by letting it set for a period of time without running the engine. Look into the carb and if it leaking the carb most likely will be full of gas. Then change the oil and you should be good to go.

/ LT133 13 HP engine, gas leaking into the oil