JD 4110 with 60" MMM

/ JD 4110 with 60" MMM #1  

joes_427_vette

Veteran Member
Tractor
IH Cub Lo Boy, 955 John Deere , TC 55 DA New Holland, Bolens HT 20 and 1456
The tractor is great. The mower attachment sucks. Not only is it hard to get on / off it only raises about 3". When leaving it on for other tasks I have to be so careful not to drag the mower through a low spot.
I was toying with the idea of mounting it ahead of the front wheels. Had I known in advance I would have purchased the rear mount mower.
Anyone have better luck with this combination ?

/ JD 4110 with 60" MMM #2  
I have been mowing with mine for almost 5 years now, and I think it's great! Removing/installing takes me about 4 minutes, so I never leave it on when doing loader work.

/ JD 4110 with 60" MMM #3  
Make sure your deck is getting pulled all the way up to the stopper on the deck. There is a ton of adjustment on the attaching brackets, and they could be off a bit...

But I agree with kenny, its on and off in minutes!

/ JD 4110 with 60" MMM
The mower was mounted on the dealers tractor. We switched it to mine and I didn't adjust anything. Maybe I need to go through from start to finish and make sure all the brackets are alligned properly. I felt the dealers mechanic would certainly have everything correct.
Kenny; how do you get your mower out from under the tractor ? I turn the guide wheels but still have to have a floor jack raise the front up 4-5 inches to clear the tires.

/ JD 4110 with 60" MMM #5  
If you are taking it off to use the bucket... Use the bucket to lift the tractor.

I always kept the wheels straight ahead on mine and slid it out. It was harder than rolling it out, but it worked.

/ JD 4110 with 60" MMM #6