Can someone explain "power beyond?"

/ Can someone explain "power beyond?" #1  

merlin30

I know this is probably a stupid question. I am new to the newer model tractors and am not clear on what power beyond is, or how it works. I will be purchasing a used JD 4300 in the next few weeks.

Thanks!

/ Can someone explain "power beyond?" #2  
It's basically an extra hydraulic circuit for a things like a backhoe or log splitter.

M.D.

/ Can someone explain "power beyond?" #3  
PB is a "loop" of pressurized hydraulic oil. This "loop" can be broken to feed devices with their own valves like logsplitters and backhoes as M.D. said. But you can also plumb a valve into the "loop" to feed other things like dump trailers, blade angling, cylinders that replace your top link on the 3PH, or any thing else that need hydraulics to operate it.

Fluid flows through this loop whenever the tractor is running, so it must always remain connected to prevent damage to the pump.

Clear as mud?:D

/ Can someone explain "power beyond?" #4  
kennyd said:
PB is a "loop" of pressurized hydraulic oil. This "loop" can be broken to feed devices with their own valves like logsplitters and backhoes as M.D. said. But you can also plumb a valve into the "loop" to feed other things like dump trailers, blade angling, cylinders that replace your top link on the 3PH, or any thing else that need hydraulics to operate it.

Fluid flows through this loop whenever the tractor is running, so it must always remain connected to prevent damage to the pump.

Clear as mud?:D