Sorry I miss-wrote: Skid Steer attachment for 400cx loader.

/ Sorry I miss-wrote: Skid Steer attachment for 400cx loader. #1  

FRIZ

Bronze Member
Tractor
John Deere 4720 Cab
Should I do Skid Steer attachment or should I stick to regular John Deere attachment for my 400cx loader? Is it more expensive to do Skid Steer attachments instead of regular John Deere attachments? Why should I Skid Steer? Should I even entertain this thought? Keep in mind that I am just a gentleman farmer.

How do I do Skid Steer attachment for my new 4720? Do I have to order the STEER LOADER ATTACHMENT CARRIER (BW15244) or is there another way?

I assume that the Skid Steer Foundry Bucket 66 in (KV11636) is the equivalent of the regular John Deere Heavy-duty Bucket 61 in (BW14764)? Am I correct?

I assume that the Skid Steer Scrap Grapples 60 in (7870T) is the equivalent of the regular John Deere Debris Grapple Bucket 60 in (AL1560H)? Am I correct?

I assume that the Skid Steer Rail Pallet Forks 48 in (0253KV) is the equivalent of the regular John Deere Pallet Forks 48 in (AL1240F)? Am I correct?

Please educate me. :confused:

Thank you.
Regards,
FRIZ

/ Sorry I miss-wrote: Skid Steer attachment for 400cx loader. #2  
Everybody will disagree with me...but here goes:

I think the JDQA (John Deere Quick-Attach) is all you need. The SSQA (Skid Steer Quick-Attach or commonly called Bobtach) adds weight, reduces lift capacity, and cost's more money up front than the JDQA.

Everybody will say" but you can run any SS attachment if you get the SSQA"-but I disaggree completely. Most SS implements are to heavy and they reqire to much hydraulic flow.

There are 3 basic things you can/will run on your loader:

A Bucket...
Forks...
A Grapple...

ALL of these are redily available to fit the JDQA. The JDQA is just as fast, lighter and cheaper.

These are my thoughts...worth what you paid for them;)

/ Sorry I miss-wrote: Skid Steer attachment for 400cx loader. #3