John Deere 3520 with Cab on Order

/ John Deere 3520 with Cab on Order #1  

coglesby

Tractor
2009 John Deere 3520 Deluxe Cab
I am new to TBN. This is an excellent forum for tractor lovers. I ordered a new JD 3520 (R4's) with deluxe cab and 300cx FEL on 9/25/09. It should arrive 11/12/09. The tractor and FEL costs $28,000. I currently own a JD 4310, R4's, PR transmission, and a 430 FEL. It has been a very good tractor but I wanted to upgrade to a cab. The summers here in SE Georgia get pretty darn hot. My dealer allowed me as much on a trade in as I was asking for a sale price. Needless to say, I am anxious to receive my new tractor. My order included the radio mount and speaker kit. My plans are to install a Sony MEX-5100 Bluetooth stereo. This is a single DIN unit. Can I expect installation problems? Is the top of the cab hard to remove for the radio installation? If anyone has experience with this, I would appreciate some info and pics if possible.

/ John Deere 3520 with Cab on Order #2  
Congrats!

Radio...I'd get the dealer to install the Radio for you. My dealer gladly installed my Kenwood unit for me. Pretty much the only deal was I needed to supply everything "ready to go"....which really just consisted of getting the correct harness for the unit. Search past threads and you'll see plenty of posts with the PN#'s and everything needed.

I've never removed the roof myself, but I dont think its rocket science...2 person job for sure though. Why i'd reccomend the dealer doing it would be to make SURE the cab roof seals are 100% Perfect...again, numerous posts here about Cab Roof seals and the consequences in regards to cab HVAC.

/ John Deere 3520 with Cab on Order
Thanks for the information Dave. I'll take your advice and ask my dealer if he'll install my radio.

/ John Deere 3520 with Cab on Order #4  
lets see the pictures when your new tractor arrives congrats on the purchase