1026R

/ 1026R #1  

bradrich18

Bronze Member
Tractor
John Deere 1026R
Anyone got a 1026r yet? I should have mine in next week. I thought this would be a good choice because I have hilly, uneven terrain to cut. I also have about 150 yards of driveway to maintain. I'm interested to hear feedback on this model. I'm a beginner and I'm sure I'll be using this site quite often. I look forward to learning.

/ 1026R #2  
Yup....bought two of them. Made a big difference on the package price for the tractors, FEL's, MMM's, BB's, rear blowers, pto driven splitters, bush hogs and tillers.

Should have first delivery this weekend.....will let you know how it goes and you as well pls!

/ 1026R #3  
bradrich, I'm sure the 1026 will handle your hills as well as my 2210 has handled the hills on my 3 acres for the past 7 years, very similar tractors. (am currently using the tractor to make the terrain a little less "uneven") Someone just posted their impressions of his first five hours with his 1026 on the buying/pricing forum. there was another post I read somewhere from somone who has operated one for a month or so who complained of rattles from the ROPS and on the trash can lid of a cheap plastic hood. Personally I have had two opportunities now to examine but not operate two different 1023 units; I would say that mechanically it is an improvement over its 2210/2305 predecessors. Would love to get my hands on one soon for a test drive.

/ 1026R
Yeah, I'm impressed how well it handles cutting the hillsides. I'm definitely pleased with it. The ROPS do rattle, but I usually having the mowing deck on and dont pay attention to it.

/ 1026R #5  
I changed my ROPS to a folding femco one on my 2305. Do not know if yours is the same but mine has 2 screws on the front if the ROPS joint you can tighten to get rid of the rattle

/ 1026R #6