Adding hydraulic top link to 3x20 or 4x20. need help

/ Adding hydraulic top link to 3x20 or 4x20. need help #1  

shortthrow50

Banned
Tractor
2012 John Deere 3520 Deluxe Cab
i titled it 3x20 and 4x20 for future searches for others. I have searched to no avail. Im totally new to these bigger john deere tractors and need to know what to order along with a hydraulic top link. I have a 3520 delux cab so the machine has rear remotes that work off the toggle switch on the loader joystick. I beleive the hydraulic top links only just come with the piston itself so I need to what to order such as:

-What size hydraulic hose and what length you guys are using
-What fittings i would need to screw into the hydraulic ram
-(dont know where to start with this one ) what quick disconnects do i need to fit into the john deere remotes that came with the tractor? Part number or aftermarket website link would be nice:thumbsup:

Hey and thank you very much for your time

/ Adding hydraulic top link to 3x20 or 4x20. need help #2  
Look up mtnviewranch here on TBN he sells the cylinder, hoses, and couplers. I'm thinking its fitritehydraulics.com if not just look him up and he has a link in all his posts.

/ Adding hydraulic top link to 3x20 or 4x20. need help #3  
Most guys are using 1/4" hydraulic hose. the smaller size will slow the cylinder making it easier to control. 36" seems the most common length.

Depends on what cylinder you buy. You MUST match to it's threads. I prefer SAE ORB. both mean the same thing. Both seal with an O-Ring

I like John Deere part number AR94522 Male hydraulic tip. These have SAE #8 ORB threads. Then I adapt them to what ever fitting my hose has. I like hoses with Female 37 degree swivel fittings known as JIC. You can buy ORB to Male JIC adapters. Some will tell you to use NPT National Pipe Thread since it's a cheaper way to go than JIC/ORB and you will not be taking them apart once put together. Choice is yours.