Tlb 110 loosing power

/ Tlb 110 loosing power #1  

Otaneror

Tractor
John Deere TLB 110
New to forum. I have a 2003 John Deere TLB 110 equipped with a front loader and Snow blower on the back. It has worked well up to now but recently it lost top speed and power. The dealer tells me that the hydraulic pump has a leak that will cost about $ 7000.00 to repair, but they are not sure. Since they had it in shop 3 times already I'm not sure I trust their judgment.
Has anyone had similar problem? Any suggestions?

/ Tlb 110 loosing power #2  
:welcome: Bienvenue!

/ Tlb 110 loosing power #3  
Being a former JD dealer service manager I can tell you if your dealer has had the TLB in their shop 3 times and "they think" it has a bad pump I'd be looking for a different repair shop. What psi was the pump creating?? Granted I was employed at an AG dealership I have limited knowledge on industrial equip but it appears from parts catalog the 110 TLB has an open-center hyd system

/ Tlb 110 loosing power #4  
Loosing power can be lots of things. A weak and collapsing intake hose, plugged air filter, plugged fuel filter, really poor fuel quality, or wastegate sticking open [ if it is a turbo ] comes quickly to mind.... If there is something wrong with the pump, or hyd system... that could possibly load the motor, too. Good luck, Jerry..... :)

Also, a plug'd muffler or squished exaust pipe would do it, too....

Last edited:
   / Tlb 110 loosing power #5