Ever have JD dealer refuse coupon?

/ Ever have JD dealer refuse coupon? #1  

AKfish

Tractor
JD 5115M; JD 110 TLB; JD 4720; Ford 9N; JD X300R
Recently, I got one of those really, cool product brochures (tractor ****... I know..) from JD that illustrated a bunch of add-on options for 5 and 6 series tractors. It did prompt me to go and buy a couple of the options - seriously! :)

I've been sitting on the plastic seat cover on my 5075M for almost 2 years and I've been getting tired of slippin' and slidin' all over the place! So, a washable seat cover is really something I've been wanting. And, I didn't buy a set of the optional cab lights for the front of the tractor when I ordered it (I don't even remember why-how.. I got the extra rear lights - 4) but, after working the tractor in the winter up here for 2 seasons (in the dark... dark hole of winter) those extra lights up front were a definite purchase, too.

Ok, went in a ordered the lights $167.xx and the seat cover; $93.xx from the brochure. Oh yeah, there's either a $10 off coupon or a 16oz. bottle of fuel treatment for anyone buying items from the brochure - HUGE incentive....

Nonetheless, when the seat cover showed up, I asked if they'd knock $10 off with the coupon? Manager, came out and said - Oh no, we NEVER honor those coupons!! That's just a JD corporate thing and we've never been a party to that stuff! This is Alaska... it's a whole different country -- ha, ha, ha... (Big joke for the crew. The shop foreman, mechanic, salesguy and the manager all grouped around like a football huddle without the @ss slapping...!)

How many other folk's have had that happen at their local dealership? (I have recieved those promotions for my JD lawn tractor (bought new from them) in the past; but, I can't remember if I've ever tried to redeem one.)

AKfish

/ Ever have JD dealer refuse coupon? #2