John deere 52 loader

/ John deere 52 loader #1  

Dennisfly

Gold Member
Lake Anna, Virginia and Alleghany County, VA
Tractor
John Deere 4410
I recently bought a used JD 855 with a model 52 loader. I'm new to tractors but reasonably mechanical. I have the operators manual for the tractor but not for the loader. I was checking all the fluids, filters, etc. and I see that you need to slide the front grill forward to access the air filter and battery. The trouble is that the front end loader bracket/grill guard is in the way. How do I move/remove the loader to access the air filter? I see the release pins where the loader mounts but I don't want to do something stupid or dangerous in the absence of the manual instructions. Any help out there? /forums/images/graemlins/confused.gif dennisfly@aol.com

/ John deere 52 loader #2  
Dennis,

I have a 52 loader on a JD 755. Taking the loader off is simple and quick.

First, you need to have the loader stands. These are stored on the inside of each loader arm (between the arm and the tractor). They slip over a single pin and are retained with a spring clip.

Second, park the tractor/loader on a level surface.

Now the fun begins: