4210 ehydo calibration help

/ 4210 ehydo calibration help #1  

Big Jon

Bronze Member
Tractor
John Deere 4210
I had lost my cruise control years ago never thought about it much as not really used. A few years ago started loosing power to the load match, drain and changed fluids and cleaned suck screen, everything seemed back to normal. Then I noticed forward and reversal pedals were getting weak and tractor not moving. When I pushed pedal (either one) they were not coming back up fully and replaced the torsion springs and back to normal again. load match lost power and I did not see any codes. Tractor runs fine in MFWD without load match. I should have left well enough alone but wanted to get by green buddy back on its feet. I received a manual from another person on this forum ( a shout out to and big thanks to another 4210 owner in Georgia), and started tinkering.

Well I am not a mechanic buy no means but can worm my through many different tasks. I put my tractor in calibration mode (big mistake as once it goes in you must clear all codes). Well I am stuck with my tractor on stands and cannot get it out.