new member, new 2305

/ new member, new 2305 #1  

kljunior

Silver Member
Tractor
2006 JD 2305
I have been reading on this site and found it very useful. I took delivery of my new 2305 today and thought it would be a good time to put up my first post! I'm a groundskeeper by trade and have operated several tractors including a 755 and ford 1910. I also owned an 8N for several years. Anyhow, I hope this new 2305 is as nice as it looks.
I got it with a 200cx loader, 62c mmm, ballast box and R4 tires. I plan on getting the quick tach front hitch and 54" blade for snow also. I have a 500 foot stone drive and mow 2 1/4 acres. I also have a camp property that needs lots of site improvements. Can't wait to try it out! /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

/ new member, new 2305 #2  
Congrats on the new addition. Time for pictures. /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

/ new member, new 2305 #3  
kl,

Welcome to the site. Cheers on your new acquision; I too am familiar with the 755 and how those changes have evolved to today's machines. /forums/images/graemlins/tongue.gif

/ new member, new 2305
</font><font color="blue" class="small">( Congrats on the new addition. Time for pictures. /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif )</font>
oh yeh, pics soon /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif

/ new member, new 2305 #5  
i love hearing about someone getting a tractor.it reminds me of when i got mine.(3 months ago).i was so excited.felt like a little kid getting a new toy.sounds like i have a similar set up;1500'drivewayi
mow about 2 1/2 acres i plan to get firewood and trail maintenence
atv trails on my property this spring.cant wait.enjoy /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif

/ new member, new 2305 #6  
Kljunior, welcome to the site. I also am new to the site and a proud owner of a new 2305 myself. I only have about 6 hours on it but it's time is just begining. /forums/images/graemlins/smirk.gif

/ new member, new 2305 #7