JD 300X/C loader quick attach loader arm brackets

/ JD 300X/C loader quick attach loader arm brackets #1  

BloomingtonMike

Platinum Member
Tractor
John Deere 3320
This post is for my questions about the brackets that are on the loader arm (the ones that attach the arms to the bucket - the ones that occasionally break on the 3X20 and 4X20) - mine were originally painted green but over time (and the removal of the buckets and plow) the paint has come off and tonight I noticed some rust on these. Being a woodworker I grabbed my Boeshield Rust Free and Boeshield T9 to fix it up (I also use this on my tablesaw). I am thinking I need a more permanent solution. Should I repaint them, or what do you do with the JD high friction areas to prevent against rust.

Also what about the bottom of the bucket - I noticed some pretty deep scapes into the metal there as well. I want to protect these areas.

I have a '05 3320 and 300X loader with 61" materials bucket stored in a heated shop so not much exposure to elements other than the occasional snow here in IL.

/ JD 300X/C loader quick attach loader arm brackets #2  
Mike,

I just have a few cans of spray paint in various colors (red, black, Woods yellow, Deere green, etc) and hit all of the bare spots on the various equipment once a year. The areas you are talking about will always experience paint wear, not much you can do. Some of these wear areas I just apply a light coat of grease to also. But that can attract and retain dirt, so think about where you do that. All of my equipment is stored indoors, so rust isn't too big of an issue.

Might not be the answer you are looking for, but works for me.

Chris

/ JD 300X/C loader quick attach loader arm brackets #3