Tires Turf tire to Ag tires

/ Turf tire to Ag tires #1  

PHIL850

Silver Member
Tractor
JD 850
I recently purchased a JD 850, MFWD with Turf tires. The Turf tires are pretty well worn and I will be looking to replace them with Ag tires in the future. I was wondering if there are any Ag tires that will fit my exisiting Rims or will I have to purchase new Rims as well when I go with Ag tires? For now I may just use tire chains until I save up enough coin for new tires. My rear tire size is 355/80D20

Any advice is great as I am new to owning a tractor.

/ Turf tire to Ag tires #2  
Look in the tbn classifieds. There are several tire/wheel sets being offered. The 850 might also use wheels for Yanmar (?)

Also there is a company listing tractor tires on eBay that sells them already mounted on wheels.

Here is one of their ads:
TuckerTire

/ Turf tire to Ag tires #3  
I have a 850 with the ag rims but with the diamond tread style rubber. I want to change to turf but can not find the rims. I would be interested to hear how you make out.

/ Turf tire to Ag tires #4  
</font><font color="blue" class="small">( I have a 850 with the ag rims but with the diamond tread style rubber. I want to change to turf but can not find the rims. I would be interested to hear how you make out. )</font>

Maybe you and Phil should consider a swap...he wants R-1's, you want R-3's.

/ Turf tire to Ag tires #5