DK35SE HST question, rear remote

/ DK35SE HST question, rear remote #1  

Sandtiger

Tractor
Ford 8n
Hi,

I am considering buying the DK35SE tractor. The cost delta between "shuttle shift" and HST is significant. I like the idea of HST, but am confused about how it works. When I start out, it seems to shudder/miss until you get to speed, then runs fine. It isn't the engine, it seems to be how the HST works (soft start? wrong range?). Is this normal, something I will get accustomed to? My background is using a Ford 8n, so gear doesn't scare me, but I would like HST for the kids and FEL/Boxblade work (1/2 mile dirt road).

Also, I don't quite understand how the single rear remote works (is it controlled, or just an outlet), whether a single remote by itself is worthwhile, and if it is necessary to buy a second rear remote. I guess in an ideal world I would love a box blade which I could tip/tilt and change the angle automagically.

I apologize if this is incoherent, it's just my normal state of mind :D

/ DK35SE HST question, rear remote #2  
I have a three week old DK35SE HST and have no issues with it shuddering. Maybe it was just the unit you were driving needs some adjustment. The HST is great and I definitely have zero regrets in paying the extra money for it. My reasoning behind it was all the extra shifting requirements with the shuttle. You have a main gear, clutch, shifter (reverse and forward), peddle throttle, plus main throttle. Seemed like a lot of variables when the HST only has a main gear selector, throttle, and peddle. Plus it shifted sooo nice!

/ DK35SE HST question, rear remote #3  
Sandtiger said:
Hi,