Price Check Kioti DK45 question

/ Kioti DK45 question #1  

Pickolish

Tractor
N/A
I am very new to this and have never ownered a tractor....please help.
Looking at my nieghbors Kioti DK45, 4WD with loader, not hydro....about 600 hrs. tires look brand new.
He will part with it for $ 13,900.00 This sounds like a good buy as far as I know,
Any opions???
Thank you for any help

/ Kioti DK45 question #2  
How old, what is the general condition other than tires?

/ Kioti DK45 question
Its a 2005, it looks like it rolled off the showroom...I see no leaks and seems fully functional.
Maybe looks too good....know what i mean!

/ Kioti DK45 question #4  
Well, thats about 7K less than I paid for a new one two months ago. I do have Hydro, but I don't think it's a bad price. Keep an eye out here. The Kioti forum folks will give you good input normally. It would also help if you list some of the things you want to use it for that are important to you.

/ Kioti DK45 question #5  
phiferpharm said:
Well, thats about 7K less than I paid for a new one two months ago. I do have Hydro, but I don't think it's a bad price. Keep an eye out here. The Kioti forum folks will give you good input normally. It would also help if you list some of the things you want to use it for that are important to you.

A 2005 DK45 is the prior generation machine. More like the current DS 4510 type than the DKse series. Solid reliable tractor but not to be price compared with the thoroughly revised DKse.

/ Kioti DK45 question #6  
If you have a TSC or similar store near you, check their book rack for a "NADA" like book for equipment that they carry sometimes. If a DK of that year/model range has sold recently, it should be in the book and it will give you a good idea of what they are selling for......just a suggestion. I don't know if $13,900 is a fair price or not? Best wishes!

/ Kioti DK45 question #7