Heading for the finish line...

/ Heading for the finish line... #1  

Wile E Kioti

Tractor
Kioti CK30 HST TLB
Last night I posted the following in the general forum and one of the members suggested re-posting in this forum, so here goes:

Hello, I am a tractor newbie heading to the tractor purchase finish line and looking for any final thoughts anyone would care to share before I pull the trigger. I spent the better part of the past two days testing out and pricing Kubota, Mahindra, and Kioti CUT's. I am seriously leaning towards the Kioti CK30HST with loader and backhoe- it seems to be the biggest bang for the buck and user friendly to a tractor novice. My only concern and holdup is the the issue of the sticking HST pedal issue that I have read about on this forum (referred to as creeping). I asked the Kioti dealer I visited today about this issue and he acknowledged his awareness of it, but stated- "it is not a problem". He went on to say the issue has been isolated to an O-ring of sorts attached to a spindle that comes off the transmission and attached to the pedal, which can be prone to rusting if not kept lubricated; this allegedly leads to an inability for the pedal to spring back to neutral. He claimed that periodically squirting some lubricant on the O-ring renders it a non-issue. Is he glossing over a bigger problem, or have there just been a few unfortunate forum members that got a lemon? I hope to make my decision by Tuesday and place an order for the Kioti or one of the other brands. Thanks in advance for any feedback you can provide.

/ Heading for the finish line... #2  
Love the picture, A couple of posters had problems that led to a HST problem but that has been a while ago.

/ Heading for the finish line...
Thanks Murph. I see you have a Kioti DK40- I actually thought about just moving up to the DK40SE HST to take this whole issue out of play, but it is physically too large for my use and probably more $$ than I can justify even if it wasn't.