Kioti and parts availability warning

/ Kioti and parts availability warning #1  

plesciad

Tractor
None
Kioti and parts availability warning. Is it true?

I'm a small scale vegetable farmer and my partner and I are in the market for a "do-it-all" machine. For us, that means, ~50hp, 4wd, front end loader, HST or creeper gearing that can go +/- .3 mph, and 60" tread centers (front and rear) with thin rear ag tires.

A Kioti dealership 120 miles away is saying they can meet these requirements with the Kioti NX5010 (with 24f transmission).

I've been warned (by a Kubota salesman) that some Kioti owners in our area have been left out to dry by Kioti, in that they can't get parts for 6 year old tractors.

Has anyone here had that experience with Kioti? Or is that just a smear by a competing salesman?

Last edited:
   / Kioti and parts availability warning #2  
My :2cents:

1) If there is a parts availability problem it is probably related to the dealer rather that Kioti. However, I think JD and kubota parts availability are considered the benchmark in the CUT segment.

2) Yes, IMHO you are ill-advised to buy from a dealer that far away ESPECIALLY as you will be relying on this machine to earn a living. Might as well buy a used machine.

Have you priced a Kubota M5660SU?

/ Kioti and parts availability warning #3  
I'm a small scale vegetable farmer and my partner and I are in the market for a "do-it-all" machine. For us, that means, ~50hp, 4wd, front end loader, HST or creeper gearing that can go +/- .3 mph, and 60" tread centers (front and rear) with thin rear ag tires.

A Kioti dealership 120 miles away is saying they can meet these requirements with the Kioti NX5010 (with 24f transmission).

I've been warned (by a Kubota salesman) that some Kioti owners in our area have been left out to dry by Kioti, in that they can't get parts for 6 year old tractors.

Is that a verifiable claim against Kioti? Or just a smear by a competing salesman?