Kioti DK35

/ Kioti DK35 #1  

ortiesdad

Tractor
Kubota L3800 and International 460 Utility
I'm new to this board...heck, I'm new to owning some acreage and need a tractor. I've read over many posts and have found (or so I believe) that the most economical choice for me would be the DK 35. I'm in western PA and would like to know if anyone has ideas of pricing and any other general information would be greatly appreciated. I'm planning on adding a backhoe, front loader and a finish mower...not sure of the models so any input is also appreciated on these as well.

Thank you!!

/ Kioti DK35 #2  
You need to talk to Vince. He has the DK35 with loader and hoe. I believe he is in your area too! /forums/images/graemlins/cool.gif

As soon as he sees this, I'm sure he will reply.

RedDog

/ Kioti DK35 #3  
I amnot certain about prices in your area, but I know where I bought my CK30, there was a very small price difference (maybe $1,500 I think), between dk35 and dk45 and it seemed to me that spec wise it was well worth the difference in price (financed for 3 years = less than $50 month difference).

/ Kioti DK35 #4  
I have a friend with the DK-35 and I have a DK-40.
We both like our tractors.
The reason he went with the DK-35 over the 40 is he needs to put chains on for snowplowing.

I can't get chains on the DK-40. The tires are higher and to close to the fenders, the chains would hit.

Dave in NH

/ Kioti DK35 #5  
Keep away from the 1450 loader. It is weak in the roll back dept. bcs

/ Kioti DK35 #6  
You didn't mention how much acreage you are working on.
It may help us on recommending a tractor size, and if a DK 35 would be a good fit for you..
I paid just under $17,000 for a DK 35 with KL 1450 loader, skid steer style quick attach, heavy duty bucket, R-4's, grill guard and 1 set of rear remotes.
This was for a 2001 model several years ago so I can't help much with current pricing in our area ( there have been a couple price increases since my purchase).