Issue with my 'new' tractor

/ Issue with my 'new' tractor #1  

IXLR8

Veteran Member
Tractor
Kioti DK-40SE
My "new to me" '06 CK30 is being delivered today! :D But I think there might be an issue with it. :( I had a second rear remoted added to it :) and when I did my prepurchase inspection the lever for the rear remote that the BackHoe plugs into would not move. It was stuck in the forward 'ON' position. Dealer told me that it would not move due to pressure being in the system and that when the pressure was relieved it would move fine. Being a newbie, I bought what he had to say, now that I have had a chance to read more and think about it... I have to throw the BS flag on pressure being the issue why the control lever would not move. He did say that the control for the BH remote had a detent that holds it in place during operation. Is it a simple detent that is easy to overide, or is it a latching setup where one might have to push down on the lever before moving it? I have tried to call the dealer and ask.. but he is at the Kioti dealers boondoggle meeting and all calls to the shop go to his cell phone. I suspect cell coverage in Cancun is not that good. The driver is suppose to be here this morning with the tractor, the dealer is located 200 miles away. If this is a minor issue, like the lever just needs to be pushed down before it can be moved.. no big deal. If it is more major than that.. then I don't have the facilities to work on it at the moment and I might just tell the driver to take the tractor back and have the dealer fix. Any thoughts or inputs would be appreciated. The big issue at the moment is I want to remove the BH and put on the rear blade to move snow... I can't remove the BH if I can't get the control for it to the neutral, bypass, position. :(

Thanks,

/ Issue with my 'new' tractor #2