CK20 wont shut off

/ CK20 wont shut off #1  

KenGod

Silver Member
Tractor
CK2610HST
MY 07' ck20 keeps having this problem. I turn the key to shut the tractor off and it keeps running. the only way to shut it off is to pull the fuel shut off.
My dealer has come out 3 times now to fix the problem. 3 times the problem has returned. I know my dealer has replaced two relays/solenoids. (not sure which) One of them is mounted under the steering wheel behind a cover and the other one is mounted on the passenger side(lol as if theres a passenger side) engine compartment. I think the on in the engine compartment is hooked in with that fuel shut off dome how. I guess this time they will have to take it to the shop and tear it apart looking for a short in a wire.

Has anyone else had this reoccurring problem?
Its getting old for me, just want it fixed.
Hoping to get some insight on this. I have little experience with tractors, this is my first and I have only owned it since last summer. I know lots of you guys here live and breath tractors;)

Thanks for any insight
Ken

/ CK20 wont shut off #2  
On one of the CK30s I bought, the current owner has left it out in the
rain a few times and failed to cap the starter switch. One day he had
the problem you describe. We traced it to a bad switch.

/ CK20 wont shut off #3  
Have them check all connections for water. I have seen some connectors leak, and could cause this type of problem with water in it.

/ CK20 wont shut off
dfkrug said:
On one of the CK30s I bought, the current owner has left it out in the
rain a few times and failed to cap the starter switch. One day he had
the problem you describe. We traced it to a bad switch.

That very well could be my problem,( a bad key switch )