Buy a Kioti or Stay Away Please Help Looking to buy a new Tractor CK30 HST/CK35 HST

/ Buy a Kioti or Stay Away Please Help Looking to buy a new Tractor CK30 HST/CK35 HST #1  

Jody Marchand

Be easy on me, I'm new to this :eek:). I just registered and think this is a great site. I've been looking at buying a new tractor for the last few weeks know and I'm really liking the CK30 or CK35 HST I like the size of the machine and the fit and finish. I'm only going to be using it around my house for spreading the odd load of gravel and spreading topsoil and perhaps adding a front plow for moving snow in the winter, I looking at getting the industrial tires cause it likes the best of both worlds for my use. Any help or suggestions for my tractor choice would be GREAT. I live in Nova Scotia and The TRACTOR DOME is about 20 minutes away who is my local dealer. I've looked at John Deere, and Kubota and Kioti and the kioti really stand out for me. I'm going to look at the bobcats tomorrow to see what they have to offer. Looking at the pictures tonite on the computer of the Bobcat tractors they look alot like the kioti. Any help or suggestions would be great

/ Buy a Kioti or Stay Away Please Help Looking to buy a new Tractor CK30 HST/CK35 HST #2  
I've been very happy with my dk40se, so far I'm at 138 hrs with no issues.
Bobcat and kitoi are the same tractor except for the FEL and maybe a few differences in standard options.

/ Buy a Kioti or Stay Away Please Help Looking to buy a new Tractor CK30 HST/CK35 HST #3  
Bobcat compacts are made by Kioti - but have different loaders. They also have some impressive incentives occasionally.
If you think the 30 HP model will meet your needs and have the room in the budget, step up to the 35HP - the added lift capacities and the extra couple of PTO HP are worth it.