Oil & Fuel crank crank crank.......no fire!

/ crank crank crank.......no fire! #1  

tradz5

Tractor
Kioti CK30H
tractor wont start........ 2005 ck30 hydrostat....... cranks and cranks doesn't fire.... fuel from tank to pump good flow.....pump to filter (when cranking) seems to pulsate but not very hard........filter to injector pump decent flow (gravity) injector pump out to injectors NOTHING..... How hard is the pump suppose to pump out of the fuel pump? Ran fine when I shut it off then the next day it wouldn't start.. Is there any online place out there I can get parts for my tractor? Through reading past threads it sounds like the fuel solenoid but I need alittle direction on the location of the solenoid. Is there anything else I should be looking for? There is no manual shut off under the ignition switch. I'm new to this discussion board but it looks like we will get to the bottom of this. Thank you in advance for all your help.

/ crank crank crank.......no fire! #2  
You say there is fuel flow to the injection pump.

Have you tried bleeding the injector pump while cranking over the engine?:confused:

If no flow then start going back thru the fuel supply to where you get fuel.:D

/ crank crank crank.......no fire!
Used the "Air" bleed switch at the filter...nothing. cracked open line at every point in the fuel system. Get fuel going into the banjo fitting on top of the injector pump. Crack the injector (steel) lines coming out of the pump going to the injectors and I get nothing even when cranking. Last point of noticeable fuel is at the banjo fitting going into the pump.

/ crank crank crank.......no fire! #4  
I know this sounds too easy....but see if PTO is engaged. I did the same thing one day. After hours of trouble shooting, I looked down and saw that my son had turned the PTO ON while playing on the tractor.

/ crank crank crank.......no fire! #5