Loader FEL issues

/ FEL issues #1  

Kioti Lee

Bronze Member
Tractor
Kioti DS 4110
Things have progressed badly for my FEL on my DS4110.. At first the float would only randomly work ( do not use much so not a big issue). Now it is very slow in raising and does so in a jerky motion instead of smoothly..Also does not always have strength on down motion.. I.E. will not lift tractor. The roll seem fine.( Backhoe seems to work just fine, perhaps a little jerky.hard to tell I am a new operator :() The fluid appeared to have many small bubble in it that I had not noticed before when checking. Any ideas as to what problem maybe.. It is a long haul to dealer and would like to avoid the downtime as weather will be changin soon. Thanks and happy tractorin

/ FEL issues #2  
When you first mentioned the fel, I thought you might have one of the QDs only partially connected. Your bh should be smooth in it's movements if you're holding the control lever steady at whatever position in it's travel. But with all the air bubbles in the fluid, it sounds like you have a leak on a suction side hydraulic line, sucking in air and this air and fluid mixture is going through the pump. I'd start checking all the line/hose connections, especially under the tractor. If you had it through the woods, maybe something kicked up and hit a line. It's seems to be on the suction side so no fluid should leak while running but it may be wet from when the tractor is parked.

/ FEL issues
Thanks..I did look for leaks with tractor running and did not see any.. however after reading your post.. I looked after tractor sitting off and noticed some drips that appear to be coming from the fitting right in front of filter, and we were playing in the woods today. Could this be my trouble area, very small drops

/ FEL issues #4