Backhoe LK 3054 series BH removal

/ LK 3054 series BH removal #1  

ron45

Gold Member
Tractor
Kioti LK3054XS
The guy I bought the tractor from said its very simple to remove the backhoe. That's all I know except to be sure to disconnect the hydraulic hoses prior to driving away. I do not have a level slab to do this on. Thinking about doing it, it seems it's important that the bh doesn't settle or it will be tough to get it back in place. This may be useless worry if it's possible to back up close enough to reconnect the hoses and elevate the mating surfaces to the correct height. The soil is dry New Mexico dirt.

Can anyone add anything to make reattachment easier. It seems important when preparing to disconnect, to have the stabilizers not do any lifting but just provide lateral support.

What am I not thinking of please? This is my first time removing the bh. So I'm worrying too much maybe. Thanks for your patience.

Just in case, the hoe model is KB 2376. Serial # is 50268436H.

Ron

/ LK 3054 series BH removal #2  
Hey Ron , good seein you again , does the backhoe have a subframe or 3 pt hitch I have a rhino bh on a subframe and all I do is disconnect the hoses and put down my outriggers and drive off. I do extend my bucket out and down so it won't flip forward though

/ LK 3054 series BH removal #3  
By the way , cm must not wanna talk anymore, haven't seen Hyde nor hair.

/ LK 3054 series BH removal
Hi Jesse, glad you are still here, Actually I don't really know what a subframe is. But the hoe has it's own seat and the part behind the boom and bucket is pretty substantial. Seems like I'll have a pretty stable 3 point platform to work with. It's getting it back in place [ if it should settle] that I'm concerned about. I do have a three point hitch that I have not used and don't know if it's even all there since it looks nothing like the one on my grandfather's 48 farmall Which I haven't seen in 50 years or so.

Ron

/ LK 3054 series BH removal #5