Kioti CS2410 Delivered! Thoughts and pictures so far.

/ Kioti CS2410 Delivered! Thoughts and pictures so far. #1  

ShowroomShine

Gold Member
Tractor
2019 Case IH 55A
Well, like Gary in NJ, my CS2410 got delivered yesterday as well. Guy brought it at 8:00am, and once I saw him I got so excited I forgot to close the pasture gate behind me and one of our donkeys got loose :hide:. All good, got the wife to wrangle him up while I was given the rundown.

The dealer I bought from is right across the street from the place where I work (I work in sales for Case IH). He was excellent, showed me how to use everything and really took time to make sure I was comforatable. He even said to try it for the weekend and if I didn't like it, he'd take it back and rip up the papers.

First picture

After he left, I went to cut grass with it and try it out. This is what this tractor will be used 80% of the time for anyway...and we have some really hilly terrain and I wanted to see how it'd handle it. I started on one of my more hilly portions (one that zero turns can do), and got to it. Deck lift and height setting very easy (I cut at 4"), and the deck is super quiet. Cut is excellent, and I find that cutting in low gear turning 3000rpm's the speed is great. The mower stripes very well by itself, no need to install that stripe kit like I wanted to. Tractor handled the slopes with ease, however the loader made it "tippy" going down hill.

Stripes from the 2410

Thennnnn I tried to remove the loader. Boy what a pain in the butt, mostly due to the fact I have no level surface on my property. I probably spent 2hrs fussing with the loader, until I finally got it off. I will have to figure out something different with this, maybe level a spot to make taking it on/off easier.