Loader DK45 w KL1470 with bent frame advice

/ DK45 w KL1470 with bent frame advice #1  

Shawn B

Tractor
Kioti DK45
Howdy.

You gentlemen were incredibly helpful last year when I was tractor shopping. I was totally clueless then, and just a tiny bit less clueless now, but please consider me a complete and total newb.

I finally purchased a pre-owned, 400-hour, 2004 DK45 with a 1470 FEL, quick attach, bucket, front hay fork, rear hay fork, all pre-owned from Noonday Tractor in Texas.

It fit all the criteria on what I need directly from the advice of TBN. Love it. Great little tractor. Has done massive work on my 50-acre cattle farm.

I've dealt with some repairs and fixes, friends of mine wrenching and me helping and buying local parts (hoses, fittings, hardware, fluids) but nothing major. I am not a mechanic by any means, but my buddies are very (very) capable.

Now I have something major and need expert advice.

I started snapping the forward bolts, two per side, that hold the FEL to the tractor-belly. The ones right below the air-vent things on each side.

Finally figured out why.

I bent the entire frame of the 1470 loader. Standing in front of the tractor and looking at it, the left arm is twisted a few degrees outward to my left, the arm on that side is also a bit lower (at least an inch) from the right arm. It looks like theoretically the bucket was on the machine, sticking out front, and something huge smacked the bucket from left to right, really hard. Like a T-Rex or something.

We theorize the loader was tweaked when purchased pre-owned, and we aggravated the condition till now. We had to replace one of the pins on the left side (looking at it from the front) almost immediately after purchase.