Suggestions for must haves for a new Tractor owner?

/ Suggestions for must haves for a new Tractor owner? #1  

Iron Oak

Tractor
Kioti CK30
Hello all,

I go to pick up my new CK30 HST tomorrow. This will be my first tractor and I'm looking for some sage advise from you fine folks on must haves or things that have helped make your life a little easier with the day to day use of your tractor.

I am a former mechanic so I have a fair amount of tools.

One thing I can think of is a grease gun with pistol grip and the famous LocknLube. Anyone had better luck with a particular brand on the grease gun or is the nozzle the more important part?

Anything else you can suggest?

/ Suggestions for must haves for a new Tractor owner? #2  
Thinking implements? Grapple, by far, is my most useful piece of equipment. Pallet forks are versatile. A nice add-on to protect your tractor would be a decent grille guard. The factory guards provide little real protection. Extra remotes are required for many implements. Oh ... A chain-wrench to get the factory filters off on your first service interval. You may want the dealer to load your rears before you take it home.

/ Suggestions for must haves for a new Tractor owner? #3  
If you are going to be using a box blade, then a hydraulic top link is almost a necessity. So you will need a set of rear remotes, and as long as you are doing rear remotes, get both of them and get the set that has the 2nd remote with the float function.

If a grapple is in your future, then either a 3rd function on the loader or a set of hoses run from a set of rear remotes up to the front.

Think of everything that you might want to use the tractor for, now is the time to get your best deal from the dealer on extras on the tractor and or implements.

Good luck. :thumbsup:

/ Suggestions for must haves for a new Tractor owner?
Thanks everyone,

Implements are on the list but I found better deals through everything attachments.