Delivery day finally!

/ Delivery day finally! #1  

ccdck20hst

Silver Member
Tractor
1989 Cub Cadet hydro 13/20, 2004, Kioti CK20HST TLB
Gentleman, I spent countless hours reading the posts under Kioti over the winter. In March I became interested in the CK20HST TLB. All of the posts on this machine helped me get to understand various things about the machine. Drove one in April- without the backhoe. I checked prices at four dealers, one in Connecticut, one in New York, one in New Hampshire and one in the midwest. The New York dealer came in with the best price on HST/TLB with remote hydraulics and with R4s. (Yes the Conn. Sales tax will be paid by the dealer). Long story short after bird dogging the order for more than one month, what with the backhoe shortage/delays it finally came today. Got in about an hour an a half of time on it today. I think I am going to get addicted. This is my first "real" tractor and I have no experience with a backhoe or a loader - but not for long. So, thanks to all you posters for the valuable insight I got from reading all the posts on the CK20 and tractor use in general. I will continue to read and practice since I have a lot to learn. Perhaps in the next week or so I will post the photos I took as it was being assembled and later as it was delivered today.

/ Delivery day finally! #2  
Congratulations. Welcome to the pack and TBN /forums/images/graemlins/smile.gif.

/ Delivery day finally! #3  
Congratulations and I hope we CK20 owners were helpful. One thing I want to caution you about: Don't get too exuberant and forget that you need to follow the breakin period so that your tractor will have a longer, better life. Just try not to do much at higher RPM, don't over-do things, as best you can, for the first 50 hours. I know, I know, you want to get going, but believe me, it's best. /forums/images/graemlins/grin.gif If you ever have any questions regarding the CK, just ask here or private message. John

/ Delivery day finally!