3054XS TLB HYDRAULICS

/ 3054XS TLB HYDRAULICS #1  

Kevs lk3054

Tractor
2005 Kioti LK3054XS TLB
Thanks to all for the info on this site! I've been checking it out for around two years now and really have learned a lot!

From this research and some dealer visits, I picked my first tractor, an LK3054XS TLB.

I finally decided to post due to hydraulics problems. Has anyone else with this model had pump failures?

I'm really hoping to have good service for many years with this unit, but thats hard when its in the shop so much.

/ 3054XS TLB HYDRAULICS #2  
Welcome to TBN Kevin, Why dont you fill out your profile and if you would give the name of your dealer you bought your tractor from. I havent heard of any pump failures on your machine but im sure their are plenty of dealers here who could add insight..

/ 3054XS TLB HYDRAULICS #3  
I also have a 3054XS LTB with hydraulic problems. They replaced the hydraulic pump with an improved one but it still doesn't work right. I was spreading stone this weekend and could barely pick up a front bucket of stone. If I had a full bucket, the hydraulics would stall at any RPM. It is going back but the warranty is now expired. The last time in the shop it took 6-7 weeks. The dealer told me there was a design problem with the original pump being aluminum and the replacement supplied by Kioti was cast iron.

/ 3054XS TLB HYDRAULICS #4  
I have a 2004 3054XS with just over 100 hours on it and no hydraulic problems. I've moved lots of big rocks and many many yards of horse manure, plus split plenty of fire wood with it and the hydraulics seem fine. (Other than a small leak where one of the loader hoses hooks up to the control valve.)

The stickers on my tractor say it's a TLB, but it really isn't as I have the standard loader and no BH. I don't know if the basic tractor is the same or if there were any differences between the plain XS and the TLB versions.