Financing Kubota Financing and B21

/ Kubota Financing and B21 #1  

NHRAJ700

Tractor
Kubota B21
Good Morning from Nevada,

I am new to TBN and am currently obsessed with purchasing and owning a Kubota b21. I have downloaded Mr. Chrishti's PDF and have found myself frequently driving out of my way just so I can drive down the street of my local Kubota Dealerships to get an orange fix.

Here is my question which maybe is like asking if anyone knows what Alan Greenspan will do next. I guess I am looking for someone here who has seen some trends on Kubota financing since I don't have anything to base any decisions from. The current Kubota financing (shown below) is good through March 31, 2002. Has this financing been standard or is this a good rate, bad rate, etc and what do you think will happen after March 31, 2002?

Currently Kubota financing has Eligible Models Maximum Term A.P.R. Rate
All New Kubota Models 36 Months 3.99% A.P.R.
All New Kubota Models 48 Months 4.49% A.P.R.
All New Kubota Models 60 Months 5.49% A.P.R.
New Kubota M-Series Only 72 Months 5.99% A.P.R.

Also what John Deere Tractor closely compares to a B21. If anyone has comments on the B21 I sure would like to hear them. I have never operated a tractor before but sure am looking forward to learning. I have one quote in hand from one Kubota dealer. They quoted me $24,700 less tax on a B21 TLB with a 16" backhoe bucket and a standard 56" loader bucket.

Thanks,
Monte

/ Kubota Financing and B21 #2  
If the ITCH really gets bad you sometimes have to scratch it!

Egon

/ Kubota Financing and B21 #3  
Monte,

I bought one about a year and half ago. About the same price as I remember, but with something like a 6.99% interest. And I believe that was some kinda special. I did not shop around because I needed a tractor pretty quick. I haven't been disappointed. The B21 is a fine tractor, especially for digging holes. Good luck.

Rick

/ Kubota Financing and B21 #4  
Monte,