Requesting PTO / 3 point hitch demonstration

/ Requesting PTO / 3 point hitch demonstration #1  

Elliott Wave

Tractor
Kubota L3400 HST
I am consider purchasing an L2800 / L3400 / B7800 as a loader / backhoe. I was thinking about asking the dealer as part of the purchase to show me how the PTO and 3PH operate with an available implement (rental, used, etc.) prior to him installing the backhoe. Is this out of the ordinary? May the dealer take offense to it? It could be a few years down the line before I may use the PTO or 3PH. I just want to confirm that operation is normal and also learn how it works as I am new to this type of equipment.

What do you folks think?

/ Requesting PTO / 3 point hitch demonstration #2  
I'm sure my dealer would comply. I'd be concerned if he took offense and would probably look for a more friendly dealer.

/ Requesting PTO / 3 point hitch demonstration #3  
I'll second that. It is in the dealer's best interest to answer concerns you might have before the purchase rather than face an upset customer after the sale. One of the dealerships that I go to often has implements attached to the new tractors just for display purposes anyway.

/ Requesting PTO / 3 point hitch demonstration #4  
I'll third the motion. Your salesperson should have NO problems going over every aspect of your new tractor. Don't feel guilty about making them earn their commission.

/ Requesting PTO / 3 point hitch demonstration #5  
My dealer showed me how to do it all and then insisted that I take off the loader and backhoe and put it back on by myself before he gave me the machine.

/ Requesting PTO / 3 point hitch demonstration #6