got the BX22

/ got the BX22 #1  

bellweather

Platinum Member
Tractor
Kubota BX22
Took delivery on my BX22 on Saturday. Haven't had a chance to start using it but as someone new to the tractor world, I'm studying the books very carefully before embarking on any adventures.

She's a fine looking machine and very orange - my favorite color.

I must say the manuals leave a little to be desired, especially the sections on attachment and removal of the FEL and backhoe. I really think Kubota should include a training video as an addition to the documentation. Nonetheless, I'm taking it slowly - don't want to cause any damage to the tractor or the operator.

Picture is attached.

/ got the BX22 #2  
Bellweather - Didn't you get a run thru on R & R of the BH and FEL? Some of the threads lead me to believe this is a pretty common thing to get from the dealer upon delivery. Some people have mentioned they've spent a few hours with the dealer or his employee going thru the tractor. Did you ask? If not, you might want to get them to come out to give you a hand. I hope your dealer didn't just take your money, roll the tractor off the trailer and say good luck/w3tcompact/icons/hmm.gif. C

/ got the BX22 #3  
Congrats on your new BX. /w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif

May your new adventure be more rewarding than you ever thought of.

/ got the BX22
This western MA dealer has a good reputation, but his run-thru was hurried. The good news is that he didn't require final payment until the MMM came in. When he delivers the MMM on Saturday, I will insist on a detailed run-thru, including mounting and removal of implements. He's a good guy, I'm sure he will cooporate. Thanks.

/ got the BX22 #5  
Good.....When I get my '22 I'll come to you for pointers. You should be an expert by the time I get mine/w3tcompact/icons/smile.gif. I just have to get off my wallet and do it. I test drove one last weekend. Quite an impressive machine!! C

/ got the BX22