Think I'm Gonna Do It

/ Think I'm Gonna Do It #1  

BrianA

Tractor
Hustler Mini Z
Think I\'m Gonna Do It

I've been following this forum for quite some time now. I am the proud original owner of a 1980 B7100. After 22-years I think I'm finally ready for that upgrade, though parting with my 7100 after all these years is tough. I've been looking at the B2710 with FEL, rear finish mower and a york rake (the backhoe can wait a while longer). With the factory rebates the L3010 has been extremely tempting, but I just afraid it'll be too much, especially mowing around the trees. Pricing here in New Hampshire is an issue though. Dealers seem unwilling to come up with realistic prices. So it looks like a road trip to NY or NC may be in order. Any thought or experiences you've had would be appreciated. Though I have many years of Kubota experience I have nearly none on purchasing one. Back in 1980 the dealers were more than willing to deal!

If my past Kubota experience is any indication of future experiences I don't expect to be looking at another new tractor till around 2025! Gotta love these Kubotas

/ Think I'm Gonna Do It #2  
Re: Think I\'m Gonna Do It

I had much the same problem as you did, only out here in Colorado. I ordered my B2410 from NC last week. Nothing, but a pleasent experience dealing with Carver so far. My tractor delivery has been delayed 1-1.5 weeks because I wanted R1s (ag tires). While frustrating, it is not Carver's fault, and they notified me of the delay ASAP. Steve has also been very patient answering each and every one of my many of questions.

/ Think I'm Gonna Do It #3  

Brian -- I'm another satisfied Carver customer. His new prices were okay, but he has some great deals on program tractors (low hours, regular maintenance, etc)

Just out of curiosity, why the 2710 instead of the 2910? Same size tractor with more HP.

Pete

/ Think I'm Gonna Do It