Question for you B3200 owners...

/ Question for you B3200 owners... #1  

Signa

Tractor
Kubota B3200
Ok, folks - first post, but I've been cruising around TBN for a few months as I researched info on my first tractor. I feel like I know many of you already! After much looking, I think I've gotten it narrowed down to the Kubota B2920 or the B3200.

I know about the 2620 and if the 29 wasn't available, I'd be looking at that, too. But for the price difference I was quoted, it makes sense to me to go with the 2920. I've got all the published specs and have compared the 2920 to the 3200 for more hours than I'll admit to my wife. I've been keenly following the posts regarding the vibration issues some people have reported in the 4 cylinders.

I'm looking for a TLB primarily, but will have use for the 3PH as well. What I haven't seen yet is a B3200 with a BH. The one dealer I went to had a B2920 TLB, not a B3200, so in trying to steer me away from the 3200, told me that the subframe for the 3200 makes it much more difficult to uninstall/install the lower link arms than on the 2920. Supposedly the 2920 subframe has a hole on each side in the back to allow the pin which holds the lower link arms and the stabilizers to slide all the way out until it hits the rear wheel. In other words, slide the pin all the way to the left and the right LLA and stabilizer comes off. Reverse course and remove the other two. He told me that the 3200 subframe lacks these holes, so you can only move the pin far enough to remove the LLA. The stabilizer is removed by unscrewing the turnbuckle all the way.

If this is true, it seems like quite a bit more hassle when I need to use a blade or rake or mower. If any of you can confirm whether this is true, I'd greatly appreciate it. (sorry for such a long post)

/ Question for you B3200 owners... #2