Price Check BX2200 Price

/ BX2200 Price #1  

Anonymous Poster

I got a price for $12,000 for a BX2200, FEL, 60"MMM, Generic Box Blade, and ag tires. Should I jump on this with the dealer or try to squeeze some more out of him. Does anyone know how much the dealer pays off list???? I think it might be somewhere between 25 to 30% off of list price. This price is in central Louisiana.

Also the dealer quoted me $1400 for the Kubota Tiller for the BX2200. Is this a good price for the tiller? According to the tiller specs this until is 39" wide and weighs about 300lbs. It seems light compared to the others on the market.

/ BX2200 Price #2  
That sounds like a pretty good price - definately in the range others are seeing with those options. I'd go for it!

/ BX2200 Price #3  
Ricky,

I'm no expert, but for comparison I was quoted $13,000 delivered for the BX2200, Bar tires, FEL w 3 position valve, 60"MMM, mulch kit, and rear tires tubed and filled.

This also included delivery (75 miles round trip) and free pick up and delivery for 50 hour service . This dealer is in a no sales tax state.

He wouldn't go any lower, but recommended a rear finishing mower as a way to cut $700 to $900.

I've shopped around a little bit and also looked at JD and NH.

I'm curious what the experts here think about this offer also.

My other option was the local dealer (10 miles RT) who was $1500 to $2000 higher.
There are the only two dealers within about 400 miles from my location so my options are limited with Kubota.

vin

/ BX2200 Price #4