Buying Advice Do dealers expect MSRP, or typically go down on price

/ Do dealers expect MSRP, or typically go down on price #1  

rarvesen

You can get the MSRP for tractors on the Kubota website. I'm new to tractors and dealers, are they like car dealers where you should expect to pay less than MSRP? Is there a range they typically go down? I assume this various based on location, demand, etc. I don't want to be insulting to the dealer, and I don't want to pay more than necessary either.

/ Do dealers expect MSRP, or typically go down on price #2  
I myself price the tractors lower than MSRP. Most dealers will do this but alot also depends on if your paying cash or fin.

/ Do dealers expect MSRP, or typically go down on price #3  
You can get the MSRP for tractors on the Kubota website. I'm new to tractors and dealers, are they like car dealers where you should expect to pay less than MSRP? Is there a range they typically go down? I assume this various based on location, demand, etc. I don't want to be insulting to the dealer, and I don't want to pay more than necessary either.

Yes they are like car dealers. Typically I think most people say about 15% less than what you are seeing online is what you can expect to actually pay.

No one knows what the dealers are actually exept the dealers.

As I am not a dealer I can only speculate, BUT the higher volume dealers are probabally getting a better deal through kubota. BUT that doesnt mean you will get a better deal there. They typicall have more overhead and more employees than a small dealer. You just have to shop around.

It's like anything else, cars, guns, chainsaws, etc. They all have MSRP's, but the dealer can sell for whatever he wants. Some who are better at bartering will get better deals and the dealer will make less profit. But thats the beauty of capitalism and out free market.

/ Do dealers expect MSRP, or typically go down on price #4