Buying Advice Kubota compared to John Deere

/ Kubota compared to John Deere #1  

rarvesen

I'm new to tractors. How come you choose Kubota over John Deere? I'm not trying to start a war like Ford vs. Chevy, I honestly don't know very much and I'm trying to learn more. I have heard that Kubota is as good as John Deere but around 10% cheaper for the equivalent tractor, I'm not sure if that is true or not. In my area, I have Kubota and John Deere dealers and both have good reputations.

/ Kubota compared to John Deere #2  
I don't think there is any difference in quality between the two, just some differences. We own a John Deere 2305 and BX2660. We much prefer the BX and bought it partly out of our dissatisfaction with the JD. Now JD is replacing that model with one that appears to have better features than the BX.

In the CUTs, I dislike the left foot brakes on their HST while some prefer them as well as the dual pedals as opposed to those on the Kubota.

In the larger CUT and UT with gears, it is just a matter of the better dealer as both make great tractors.

/ Kubota compared to John Deere #3  
choosing a tractor brand is mostly a personal preferance.price for some is the main choice.because they want the most for the money spent.some match the tractor to the job they want todo with it.noy putting JD down but they will be higher priced than most any tractor you compare to them.

/ Kubota compared to John Deere #4  
I feel that with Kubota, you get all the quality, reliability, resale value, etc. at a lower cost. Plus..... more tractor choices in a given category. Maybe even too many. But with that being said, I'd have no hesitation to buy a JD, or several other brands if the tractor was a good fit for me. More than anything, it comes down to the features you want in your tractor. Good luck with your tractor shopping !

/ Kubota compared to John Deere #5