Ready to buy, I think????

/ Ready to buy, I think???? #1  

PondKeeper

Silver Member
Northern (Morris Cty) NJ & Western Sullivan Cty, N
Tractor
Kubota B7500, New Holland LS45
Hello all. I'm a newbie who has been lurking for sometime and the moment has come where I need to jump or risk health consequesces! Meaning, the beating the boss gives me for making a project of buying a tractor is probably worse than the one I will get when she finds out the cost. I'm ready to risk it.
I started with the BX22, I have to have a BH, and think it would probably wotk but my properties have some clearence concerns, lots of rocks. I have settled on a B7500 because it will handle most of the projects and the cost isn't that much more over a few years.
I do not need a mower at this time, I use a NH LS45 for that and she is staying. All my work will be with the FEL and BH with occasional scraping of a gravel driveway.
My question is, can anyone advise me if I am not ordering the right equipment on the 7500. I am getting B7500HSD-F with turf tires, LA302FL with three hooks (reinforced), B4672A BH w/12" with one hook. The 7500 has the usual standard equipment. Am I leaving out anything? No need to suggest any attachments, the budget is already blown by jumping from the BX22. I can't go any high in models than the 7500 either.
BTW, I have a price of the high 17K's delivered. Is that ok?

Sorry for the long wind but chalk it up to Buck Fever and pulling that trigger can get you shaking!
Thanks, I have learned so much from this site and you friendly folks but I still feel like I know nothing.
Michael

/ Ready to buy, I think???? #2  
Mike,

Some things to consider:

Block heater
I think I would go with bar/R4 tires if all loader and bucket work.
Grill guard
Rear work light.
Perhaps a biger alternator if you plan on a cab in the future? Tooth bar for the loader
Loaded tires

Good luck

/ Ready to buy, I think???? #3